Day: May 2, 2012

Culture Shock 2012 is coming, are you ready?

Culture Shock 2 brought to us from CHIC Management is opening on May 4th and it is shaping up to be even more amazing then last year. I was able to sneak under the velvet ropes for a blogger preview yesterday and found many things that I just HAD TO HAVE.

The second annual “Culture Shock” event in May 2012 (May 4th – May 26th) aims to be an important event for the Secondlife fashion culture. Celebrating trends and trendsetters within our business, and incorporating music and art, all with reflections of our own personal first life cultures depicted in our creations. The chosen Charity for the second year in a row is Médecins Sans Frontières

Pictured above with me is Adriana Juriya, who is a new blogger with an up and coming blog that sat with me as I went through my treasures. So far my favorite items include this Vista home from the wonderful Ulaa Coronet. Funky Junk, if you will makes some of my favorite homes on the grid and I knew that I just couldn’t wait to get my hands on this house, it’s perfect and I will do my best to tell you why.

Now if I remember correctly Ms. Funky Junk is donating half of the proceeds to the Médecins Sans Frontières from the Vista home and she has three items that you can see in these photos (the pond, the mini planters and the large planter) which is going 100% to Charity, so she really has stepped up her game with these high quality products, showing us just how big her heart is. Thats the one thing I am always amazed about SL, the giving and generous spirit of some of us out there. Ulaa Coronet is a class act.




As you can see, I hope the House is gorgeous. My graphics are not the most fanciest out there but the house is well built and has a kitchen, living room, dining room, two bedrooms and a bathroom. This would make the perfect home for a family or for a couple that wants an office. I can’t wait to decorate it all up and have it look cute as a button!

For this post I am wearing the beautiful 100% Donation dress from Celoe and in my hands is the blush colored donation item from Mon Tissu. I do hope you plan on coming to visit the event on the 4th, it will be well worth your time. For Maps and more information, visit here: http://www.chic-management.com/?page_id=1231