My Three Wishes – A Strawberry Singh Meme

butterflies

Strawberry Singh writes: “Meme instructions: Share three things you wish for or about your Second Life. They could be things you wish from Linden Lab, things you would like to have in world, things you would like to do, or any kind of wishes you may have”.

So I thought about this and well it’s not so easy but I will take a stab at it!

1. Poof. I wish that they would bring last names back. I miss seeing the different and neat-o last names and I kinda liked making alts just to have the name here and there. Maybe that was part of the problem but I just think “resident” sounds so… bad. You know? I don’t want to be a “Resident” I want to have an identity and a last name!

2. I wish that I personally had an easier time of being outgoing and that I could meet greet and socialize with the greatest of ease! I’m not sure why but I don’t have the easiest time of talking to people. I don’t really make an effort to change it though either, so there is that!

3. I Wish that it were easier to meet people that I do make friends with sometimes, like well geographically closer and all and in sync. Some people that I have met I would just like to reach over and give a hug to one day but with limited income it makes that really difficult to give your friend a hug or watch a movie with them in person.

I am wearing Hair from Truth, which is on sale right now! My pose (with the awesome butterflies) is from Ma Vie at the Attic @ The Deck.

3 comments

  1. I miss last names, too! When I first joined SL I thought it was lame I had to choose a last name from a list – I thought I should be able to choose my own. But it’s so generic now…sigh. For a while there were a couple of”back doors” through university sign ups where you could still choose a last name. Sadly, that loophole has closed and I’m yet to find another one 😦

Leave a comment