The Inkwell

I could write a really long post telling you all the reasons why you should check out the Inkwell, but I’m hoping that you will just go and check it out and see all the awesomeness it beholds. Maribel Button already wrote a fabulous article complete with interview of Jennifer Python and Jessyca Teardrop and you should read it to learn more!

I tried to take as many pictures as possible to show you the awesomeness but as I was talking to Jennifer Python in an IM on Skype.. she asked me if I looked around the back and something about a waterfall.. so literally you could walk around and take pictures of the Inkwell and still find things to be excited about. I have to go back and find that waterfall! To me places like these are a nod to my early twenties spent in places like this on open mic night scribbling out my napkin poems and hoping that one cute girl would notice me.

I’ve tried to pack as much awesomeness as I could into one post but really, you are just gonna have to go see it in world. There is an event tonight at 6SLT. If you like live music, games or just a really kick ass DJ this is definitely the place for you.




This weekend’s event schedule (starting today):

Thursday:
Keeba Tammas 6-7pm SLT
Games and other fun stuff 7pm – whenever

Friday:
Phemie Alcott 6-7pm SLT
A super awesome DJ 7-9pm SLT

Saturday:
Samm Qendra 6-7pm SLT
Open Mic/Silliness 7pm – whenever


Also for me, this place is a dream because it is very blogger friendly for shadows and I did not lag much on ultra. My look today consists of all the new things from League. D!va – Jina hair from Collabor88 and skin from Pink Fuel.

Leave a Reply

