Cotton Candy on a Rainy Day

bballerina

Don’t look now
I’m fading away
Into the gray of my mornings
Or the blues of every night

Is it that my nails
keep breaking
Or maybe the corn
on my second little piggy
Things keep popping out
on my face or of my life

It seems no matter how
I try I become more difficult
to hold
I am not an easy woman
to want

They have asked
the psychiatrists . . . psychologists . . .
politicians and social workers
What this decade will be
known for

There is no doubt . . . it is
loneliness

Written by Nikki Giovanni

Credits:
Pose: !bang
Boobs: Lola – Tangos
Body suit w/appliers – Deetailz
League skin with new League Tango appliers
Skirt (Part of the Inner Ballerina outfit): Nylon Outfitters
Eyes: Ikon
Arm Warmers: Gawk

Leave a Reply

