Day: December 4, 2012

The Arcade, Gacha, Gacha Madness!

lifesizearcade2sitting

Gacha, gacha, gacha at the Arcade has run rampant in second life this weekend and I’ve relieved feelings of going to carnivals from my childhood. The Arcade Gacha is quite an intoxicating experience.

No idea what it is but it’s a combination of the music, and the carpeting and the sound of seagulls that makes me throw caution to the wind and spend! spend! spend! Everything except for my jeans that are from Decoy in the photos above can be won form the machines.

I took some extras that I had from the Pilot Christmas Village and made them huge for this background in my photos, just a word though make sure you have a lot of prims available if you do this because it takes a lot of land impact to make them huge.

I wanted to enter the Gacha photo contest and you can find more info on that here: http://thearcadesl.com/contest. I had a lot of fun taking these photos.

My poses are from the Gacha machines from Adorkable and !bang. My sweater is from tulip, my boots/socks are from Boom, my hair is from Clawtooh, my satchel bag is from The Secret Store, my scarf is from Fatewear and my skin is from Glam Affair and all that is from the machines at the Arcade Gacha located on the Country Club Sim.