Please Give Blood

blood

So this month as a Concerned Blogger (Your unofficial public service announcement for Second Life) The topic is giving blood and since today is the last day in the month and I am a procrastinator here is my little story:

So this one time in High School (not band camp) I tried to give blood.. I was all excited I had cookies and juice on my mind.. and then.. they tried, poked me a few times but could not find my veins.. so I could not give blood and thus I got no cookie.

So what did we learn? Give blood, get cookies! But no really.. Donate blood to save lives. Since trying to donate that first time as I got older I have found nurses that could deal with my hard to find veins and what not so thankfully I have!

Where can you give blood? Well the Red Cross has a very informative website and you can type in your Zip Code to find out where. If for some reason you can’t give blood they also take donations, and volunteers so there is always some way that you can help!

Also, if you are a blogger in Second Life and would be interested and doing these PSA month to month contact Marleen Vaughan in world.. trust me she is the best!

2 thoughts on “Please Give Blood

  1. Pingback: Cookie | Concerned Bloggers Association

Leave a Reply

